Proboscis Monkey's Blog
 
This poem is about the girl in the photo with a blindfold on. The picture reminded me of a game of hide and seek. And it made me think that maybe (if there was a story behind this photo), the man she was marrying (she had a ring on her finger) beguiled her into loving him.

I wave my hands out in front of me.
My fingers are playing the role of my eyes today.
They catch on to the bumps and the cracks on the walls.
I'm careful not to trip, not to fall.
Clumsily I make my way down the steps.
I don't know where you are, I don't know where you went.
Hopefully I'll be able to find you before the time is spent.
Before the seasons change and my reasons for playing this game, become lame.
Upsana
9/1/2010 01:49:45 pm

I like your poem it has this thing that makes me smiles for some reason.

Reply
Greta
9/10/2010 04:16:59 am

I like your background view of this poem; sort of usual. :)

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Qoutes:

    "Gravitation is not responsible for people falling in love." - Albert Einstein