Proboscis Monkey's Blog
 
A PUPPY?
I was sitting in my room on a boring and lonely night,
then my door opened, and I was gripped by an unbelievable sight.

My mom was holding a dog.
and I couldn't believe my eyes,
but I knew I wouldn't be able to keep it
and my face erupted in sighs.

Then she explained that I could,
if I took her out to pee.
And I then I thought to myself,
"How hard can that possibly be?"

I considered naming her Doce,
but decided that Diamond was the best.
And I would soon find out that
she likes putting my nerves to the test.

At first, I was scared of her
she would always bark and growl.
 But my Mom said I could make her stop
by hitting her with a towel.

Now I've grown to love her,
and I've said goodbye to the fright.
Everyday she greets me politely
and sleeps with me all night.

She started off bad but now she's benign.
Having her in my life has really put things in line.
Arafat
9/3/2010 08:19:57 am

The rhyme scheme was good! :D
I can easily fathom the poem, and the shifts in the tone made it more exciting! Oh, by the way, you spelled quotes wrong.

Reply
Upsana
9/8/2010 02:27:46 am

puppy, how its adorable.
I like the random purple question mark.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Qoutes:

    "Gravitation is not responsible for people falling in love." - Albert Einstein