Proboscis Monkey's Blog
 
  1. I choose this societal problem, because its something that has bothered me for a while. Being a Muslim, myself, I dislike how we are treated and how people perceive us.
  2. The one thing I want people to see, is that it's unfair to assume things about Muslim people.
  3. I satirized my true argument by making a non-Muslim person go through what a Muslim might have gone through.
  4. I think the people that would best understand my satire, would be Muslims themselves. And I only say that, because they're the ones facing the discrimination, but I hope other people get it too.
  5. I resorted to doing an article, simply because I was having technical difficulties with my video.
  6. There is actually a true story where a Muslim woman was denied a flight because she was wearing a hijab (Hawkins). And I think my article effectively satirized that woman's ordeal, because it flipped things around. Instead of a Muslim being taken off the plane, an average American (I guess you can say), was taken off the plane. Having a non-Muslim facing discrimination, connects to a greater number of people. Since there are more non-Muslims than Muslims, the non-Muslims can understand what it would be like if things were flipped.
  7. Irony was one of the literary terms used, actually the whole article is ironic, cause instead of a Muslim it's a non-Muslim being treated so. I also used slap-stick humor and onomatopoeia.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Qoutes:

    "Gravitation is not responsible for people falling in love." - Albert Einstein